They are everywhere! They. Are. Fucking. Everywhere!

10 Feb

How many presidential candidates to we have now? Way too fucking many at least. There are the two big Mac’s, Matt and Ash. Then there is Trueman. And that Burger guy. I’ve also been tipped off about another “unknown” candidate that normally hangs out in Pollock halls. And now it seems like fucking Tom fucking Crewther is doing a reprise from last year.

That adds up to… six? SIX? FUCKING SIX PRESITENTIAL CANDIDATES? Jesus Christ.

So to keep my mind straight I better do a short summary of the candidates. Apart from the Big Mac’s. I’m bored with them. And the “unknown” candidate that normally hangs out at Pollock. Because I don’t even know her fucking name, I just know that she is running.

So that leaves Trueman, Beuerger and Crewther.

This is Tom Crewther. If you remember having seen him before it is because he ran as a joke candidate last year. This year he seems to be taking a slightly more serious approach, going with the whole unoriginal overused “I will make sure YOU are in charge of EUSA” shit.

Who knows? Perhaps he will produce a funny video or something. It won’t get him elected, but it might be mildly entertaining.

Then there is Trueman who has made quite a lot of effort on his blog. I see he has really taken my advice about “getting serious” to heart.

And then there is Ian Beurger… Who… I know nothing about at all. According to Google he doesn’t exist. If I see absolutely no publicity about him I might even vote for him.

Oh, crap. Browsing over eusalicious I now see that everyone has started putting websites up. They are even polluting my internet. Fucking brilliant.

6 Responses to “They are everywhere! They. Are. Fucking. Everywhere!”

  1. Bildungsroman February 11, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Tom Crewther looks like he probably has dingleberries in his hair. Fucking hell. Why are the joke candidates always people who think they’re hilarious but are actually shit? I guess it’s the same as all the absolute freaks who go on Come Dine With Me. Nobody normal would bother.

    • Letsjustallplaynice February 17, 2011 at 10:40 am #

      Actually I don’t think Tom Crewther deserves that criticism. He was inexperienced and didn’t take it too heavily last year, but he seems to be more serious about it this year. It’s too easy to assume that only students who know their way around politics and EUSA deserve to stand and that anyone bringing a bit of fun and an outsider’s opinions are a joke. He’s naive, maybe, but an ‘absolute freak’ – unnecessarily harsh.

      Also I would totally love to go on Come Dine With Me, so there.

      • Bildungsroman February 22, 2011 at 9:32 am #

        I’m just going to repeat part of my original comment in response to your longwinded reply:

        ‘Nobody normal would bother’.

  2. celsus February 14, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Have you given up blogging? I was looking forward to your foul mouthed take on the EUSA ellections! 😦

    • anon February 19, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

      come back eusavicious!

  3. Anonymous Coward February 20, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    I find your inane swearing very tiresome. Don’t mistake profanity for wit.

Leave a Reply

