Fuck me…

27 Jan

I’m too high to decide whether I should be laughing or crying. It has been a matter of a few fucking days, and already half of the fucking world seems to care more about this blog than I do.

This morning I was linked to by The Guardian Edinburgh who seems to be announcing a “EUSA blog battle” between this blog and eusalicious. Eusalicious also wrote a post yesterday taking it upon themselves to declare that I’m not funny, and announcing that they have a fucking “strong suspicion” as to who I am. They don’t, of course, but I guess they thought it would make for a dramatic and effective last sentence, and somehow justify an otherwise pointless blog-post.

I must say it has been entertaining to follow the comments about this blog on Eusalicious. Quite a few bastards seem to think they know who I am. People have also been taking time out of their lives to comment on what they think of EUSAvicious, and I am proud to announce that the general hack opinion seems to be that “EUSAvicious is shit.”

There is also some disappointment that I am not reporting on “more controversial EUSA gossip.” I’m really fucking sorry, but how the fuck am I supposed to be aware of any EUSA gossip? Send some gossip to eusavicious@gmail.com and if I remember to check the fucking account I’ll publish the crap you send me.

This blog is here to give me a non-violent way to vent my feelings about all the bullshit uproar that surrounds the EUSA elections. What sets me apart from eusalicious? I won’t be afraid of calling candidates out on their crap. I won’t be afraid of ranting about the obvious bullshit political-speak promises the manifestos are going to contain. I have no need to be, if I may coin a term, “eusaliciouslly correct.” Eusalicious is a friendly blog by people who don’t want to offend anyone. I won’t be fucking cruel to anyone, but if a campaign is full of shit there is nothing stopping me from pointing it out and ranting about it.

3 Responses to “Fuck me…”

  1. Lainey January 27, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    I think it’s been pretty funny so far. Keep up the ranting.

  2. Jordan D January 27, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    The funniest blog since EUSAless. Kudos on your continued rants.

  3. I January 27, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    It would be sad if you turn out to be another hack. Keep up the good work.

    PS, eusavicious; tell me which sabb position to run for…

Leave a Reply

