About this blog

22 Jan

Hi. I’m EUSAvicious.

Sadly, EUSA elections are coming up. This means another month of posters and campaigning crammed down our throats from EUSA hopefuls. Whoopie-fucking-doo.

Last year I got very pissed off at the whole thing, and I have been known to possess a few anger management issues. My rage at the EUSA elections led to a series of events which, to make a long story short, ended up with me being sentenced to weekly therapy-sessions for the duration this academic year.
This made me angry.
It was only a couple of dozen fucking plates, and Pollock has tons of those anyway. And those windows were dirty as hell anyway. And I’m pretty sure the serving-lady patched up all right. At least there wasn’t that much blood. However, it was either therapy or quitting uni and going back to Glasgow. And I’m never going back to that shithole. Ever.

As you can imagine, this time of year is therefore quite stressful  for me. My therapist recommended I start a blog as a socially acceptable method of venting my frustrations at the EUSA-elections. So here is that blog. Coverage and comments of and on the EUSA-elections for the huge majority of students who really don’t give a shit, but acknowledge that we can’t avoid the annual clusterfuck that is the EUSA-elections. We may as well mock them.

Leave a Reply

